This is the previous phase of the Copa Libertadores: dates, matches and calendar

In just a few days a new year begins, and therefore a new soccer course in South America. The teams from all over the continent will begin to play their domestic competitions, and those who got a ticket last season, They will also play international competitions.

Both the Copa Libertadores like the Copa Sudamericana are one of the great attractions of South American football. In these tournaments, the highest-level clubs from across the continent face each other, in a tournament that takes place throughout the year, and where only two teams reach the final of each competition.

This Wednesday the 21st, the crosses in the previous phase of both tournaments have been raffled. In this first step of the tournament we will have a total of 51 teams: Phase 1 Copa Libertadores (6 teams), Phase 2 Copa Libertadores (13 teams plus 3 of the 6 of that phase 1), Phase 1 South American Cup (32 teams, 4 in 8 countries, with single-match matches between them).

This is the previous phase of the Copa Libertadores

In the absence of official dates for the clashes to take place, the crossings of Phase 1 and Phase 2 would be stipulated as follows.

Crossings Phase 1

Sport Huancayo (PER) – National (PAIR)

National Potosi (CHOL) – National (ECU)

Boston River (URU) – Zamora (COME)

**Teams from the same country that advance to Phase 1 will not be able to play against each other.

Crossings Phase 2

E1(Sport Huancayo or National of Paraguay) – Sporting Cristal (PER)

rip maldonado (URU) – Strength (BRA)

E2 (National Potosí or National of Ecuador) – Independent Medellin (CABBAGE)

Magellan (CHI) – always ready (BOWL)

United Curico (CHI) – Cerro Porteño (PAIR)

E3 (Boston River or Zamora) – Hurricane (ARG)

Catholic University (ECU) – millionaires (CABBAGE)